Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(88 reviews)
79.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

submitted by Morgan G. - |Recommended: YesSummer Resident — Just moved in last week and the entire staff has been great to work with. I will only be here for the summer, but this is really great property with nice amenities and very close to campus. It is also great having a parking garage attached to the property.
response from property -Thank you so much for taking the time to state your living experience at Yugo Cincinnati Deacon! You are appreciated and we hope you continue to enjoy your home here.
submitted by Sam G. - |Recommended: YesReview — Just moved in, and so far the Deacon is quite nice.
response from property -Thank you Sam! We are so happy to hear you like Yugo Cincinnati Deacon!
submitted by Lucy C. - |Recommended: NoI have lived in the Deacon from July 2020-Present and I have nothing but disappointment from this place. I have spent 1500 on my monthly parking pass And from the time I moved in in July they have had continuous issues securing the garage. My car has been broken into multiple times which the Deacon does nothing about a majority of the time I cannot even park on the floor that I live on because many non-residents park in the garage. The garage is open to anyone and everyone to enter freely, while residents remain paying 90 month to park there. Each time my family or I have contacted the Deacon about this issue, they tell me that the garage doors are being put up that week. Which has never happened… This place is not worth the price of rent or your time.
response from property -Thank you for leaving this review, Lucy. We use this feedback to improve areas of concern, such as the parking garage. We would like to apologize that your experience at The Deacon and specifically regarding the parking garage has been less than stellar. We work very hard to maintain a safe and inviting living environment for our students and their belongings. It is important to educate our students on the importance of keeping their vehicles free of any valuables to prevent burglary or theft. It is also important for us to educate our students on best practices such as never holding the door open for others and not lending their keys or passes out to friends. We have installed many new cameras, replaced all front door locks with automatic locking doors. We are currently in the final stages of adding garage gates to the entrance and exit of the garage. We have also added fencing around the exterior of the garage to eliminate foot traffic from the outside. We hope that these new features will prevent any issues that we have previously had. Additionally, if there is anything else we can do to make your living experience better, please let us know. We appreciate your review and any additional concerns can be addressed at cincinnatideacon@yugo.com.
submitted by Jordan T. - |Recommended: NoPlace is a mess, new landlord is a mess — The doors are paper thin, the couch is so cheap it's tearing into pieces, have had to get a new fridge after a year because it stopped working, ton of construction work errors, windows don't even open the tiniest bit for fresh air, this place is expensive for no reason. There are lots of stains all over the carpets and elevators smell like pee sometimes, service sucks throughout the building. Car break ins, won't do anything about it and they should be held accountable for this, wouldn't give camera access for it and the gates for the garage don't even work The place is trash to begin with and i don't know how i stayed here for so long i don't recommend it here at all, didn't recommend it when the last landlord was here and not with this one. A few days late for paying the apartment fee and i get an envelope sitting quite a distance from the front of my door after they said they tried to serve me the envelope but i didn't get a knock or anything when all i do is stay inside, i wake up at 6am and go to bed at 1am. Told me I had to move out in 3 days after, take all of my things to recover all rent passed due a few days and to recover court costs, attorney fees and stat damages. Landlords are monsters with how they treat their tenants. I'm so glad I move out this summer. This place is full of students and if you are a week past due, boom you're told to move out and they will steal all of your things and now you're a homeless college student. Couldn't give a little more time than 3 days I even read the terms of service because they're probably going to try to sue me for writing this review for defamation The people at the front desk are nice though
response from property -Jordan, thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you seem to have had in your apartment. We work hard to ensure maintenance requests are taken care of in a timely matter and if you have any outstanding requests, please submit a work order through your Resident Portal. With a pet friendly building, we work to educate our students on the importance of cleaning up after their animals in all areas inside and outside of the building. If you notice anything needing immediate attention, please contact the office for assistance. Service throughout the building can be limited in different locations, however, we recommend contacting your carrier to discuss wi-fi calling options which is a great feature that most phones allow for. While crime knows no address, it is important to inform our students of best safety practices to ensure you are doing all that you can to prevent crime such as car break-ins. We have recently added many new safety features to our community and we hope these new initiatives will prevent any issues that we have previously had. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our payment deadlines. If you have any questions regarding when rent is due and the procedures outlined in your lease agreement, please contact our office and we would be happy to go over the information with you. Additionally, if there is anything else we can do to make your living experience here at The Deacon better, please let us know. We are eager to assist our students and ensure their time here is enhanced and enjoyed.
submitted by Elle - |Recommended: NoI lived here from 2019-2020 and im so glad i have not been back. When moving into the deacon, constructions was not done and the building had not yet been inspected by the city yet had hundreds of students moving in. The first week of me living there me and my roommates did not have appliances because the deacon was unprepared. They tried to make a handshake deal to ensure we would not complain about that situation of the building not passing inspection prior to move-in in the future but over a year later I feel the need to warn people. Staff was rude, they don't like dealing with you. Cars were broken into constantly while living there and friends who still do live there, rant often about how there was yet another break-in, in the parking garage. The entire time living there was odd and I'm glad I no longer live there.
response from property -It is with great regret that we did not give you the experience you deserved during our first move in for 2019. Since then we have improved, however the break ins to cars in the CUF are is a constant battle. We continue to improve our property with feedback such as yours, so we thank you for all the details and will continue to improve. Thank you
submitted by Anonymous U. - |Recommended: NoRoom was extremely unclean on arrival- dirt caked on floors, stained carpet, belongings in drawers still, unit smelled like mildew. Maintenance has ignored any requests I make by marking as confirmed and not reaching out to me. Courtyard gets extremely loud and nobody enforces quiet hours. Leasing office nickels and dimes you however they can even with rent already being so expensive. Parking gate has been opened accessible to anyone for months and I pay to park there. People have complained for YEARS and the Deacon has not changed. Nobody wants to hear the same we're working to improve every time. Please make a change.
response from property -We thank you for all your feedback. The Deacon team is constantly looking for ways to improve our service to our residents. I regret that you are not getting the experience that we strive to give all our residents and look forward to the opportunity to make that better. If you currently have a work order, please enter it for a maintenance team member to assist right away. Thank you
submitted by Claire U. - |Recommended: YesN a — Overall a nice place to live The only concerns were rushed construction-architecture major
response from property -Claire, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we have worked closely with our construction/design team as well as the city inspectors to ensure all areas are safe. We continually make improvements and complete building inspections to continue with upgrades. If there is anything specific that is an area of concern for you, please reach out and we will be happy to have our maintenance team stop by and take a look. Thank you!
submitted by Junyan C. - |Recommended: NoGreat place — A great place.
response from property -Junyan, thank you for your review. We love having you here as a resident! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
submitted by Benjamin I. - |Recommended: NoBuilding is a Dump — Don’t let the pool and arcade fool you this place is terrible. Walls are thin, can’t bump into a wall without leaving a stain on the paint, water electric utilities fail at least once a week, and maintenance requests seem to be ignored. Staff are unhelpful and only seem to get residents to renew their lease. Rent would probably be 200 cheaper if they didn’t run so many pointless promotions for gift cards. Hardly anyone shows up to them anyway.
response from property -Benjamin - thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure that all student's here at The Deacon have an enjoyable place to live. If you have outstanding maintenance requests, please contact our office to ensure proper details and notes are left with the request for proper assistance from our maintenance team. We put on many resident events and invite all residents to join us, these events often times have free food, giveaways, and more. I encourage you to attend one of our events, along with your roommates. Thank you!
submitted by Loren A. - |Recommended: YesPricey and newer — I'd recommend the deacon because it is one of the newest buildings near campus and because of the amenities and covered parking. Its pricey, and there are a lot of noise issues, skateboards in the parking garage and pet feces that has yet to be picked up, or investigated to fine residents. All-in-all, its a good college dorm with a price tag. If you like the smell of weed in the courtyard at night, this is the place for you.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback on The Deacon. As a resident, we rely on your feedback to make our community better. Thank you again for your time and support as we continue to improve our services for you.
submitted by Banshree U. - |Recommended: YesBest — Best for staying especially for students
response from property -Hey! Thanks so much for expressing your love for your community here at The Deacon! We strive to make each resident feel at-home, especially our student residents, and we are so happy you've had a great experience!
submitted by Megan R. - |Recommended: NoConstant issues — I lived there for 3 years. The first year there were constant fire alarms going off and it seemed to get better the second year. My third year however there is still a fire alarm issue. There are also many issues with the apartments themselves. My bathroom has obvious water damage and there are cracks running along the edge of the window all the way around.
response from property -Hi there, thank you for your patience and reaching out with your concerns. We strive for a safe and positive community and apologize if you feel we have fallen short in this area. We are continuing to work on improving our building and all features, we thank you for your recommendations to help improve the community.
submitted by Manasvi I. - |Recommended: YesManasvi — Very close to college with plenty of facilities
response from property -Thank you for your feedback! The Deacon was built with you in mind, so the best location was definitely our goal! Thank you again for the 5-star rating and don't forget to follow us on our social media page for more renewal and event updates.
submitted by Amy S. - |Recommended: YesReview — Review
response from property -Thank you for your 4-Star rating for The Deacon, located on 424 Straight Street in Cincinnati Oh.
submitted by Paul V. - |Recommended: YesPJV review — Keepin it real at The Deacon
response from property -Thank you for your 5-Star rating for The Deacon, located at 424 Straight Street in Cincinnati, Oh. just 200 steps away from the University of Cincinnati!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Yugo Cincinnati Deacon, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Yugo Cincinnati Deacon, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose